AACTA Awards: Top Three Best Dressed

Let’s have a look at my top three Best Dressed at the Australia Academy of Cinema and Television Arts, shall we?

First up:

Jessica Tovey:

Goodness what a knock out! I adore Jessica Tovey’s character’s style on her show, Wonderland, and the fact she has nailed it off-screen is thrilling. I wouldn’t generally opt for a jumpsuit as a winner on the red carpet but here we are! The low neck, the sleeves and structured shoulders, and needless to say the way it fits Jessica so incredibly well, make this outfit absolutely gorgeous. The red lip is great and very much needed, in my opinion, amongst all the black. One negative point I will make is that the clutch does not suit. I’m not a fan of the snake skin against such a classic and elegant black material. I believe Tovey should have chosen a boxy clutch, black patent perhaps.

Overall, Jessica Tovey you look incredible!

245452-9eed92ce-a784-11e4-84f2-050052afbf33

Krew Boylan:

This dress, to my surprise topped many a worst dressed list the day after the awards and I must be missing something because to me, this dress is beautiful. I adore the length and the shape of the dress. The way it hugs Boylan from her waist down is extremely flattering and of course, the elegance of the black and combination of sheer detailing is difficult to ignore. The detail of the chest area of the dress is just beautiful and the fact it is sheer makes it even better. I understand that these sleeves are quite out there, I most definitely agree, but I do deem it refreshing because it is not often you see this type of design and for me, have it be pulled off.

The only mistakes Boylan has made are the fact she should have had a bold lip to contrast the dark tones of her dress, clutch and shoes and her nails should have been bold to match the lip – just a personal opinion of course.

The clutch is perfect, the shoes are perfect and the dress divine – what a winner!

244679-2d0c9084-a783-11e4-84f2-050052afbf33

Rose Byrne:

Oh. My. Goodness. The second I saw Rose Byrne step onto the red carpet I was absolutely lost for words. My jaw dropped and I couldn’t help but be in awe of everything about her appearance.

The white crop top and high-waisted skirt are utter perfection and if anyone says otherwise they will have to go through me! This Maticevski two piece is just stunning and is unbelievably flattering on Byrne. It appears I am still lost for words as every time I look at this magnificent outfit I just think ‘wow!!!’.

Byrne’s hair looks so lovely and has just the right amount of volume to compliment the dress which has quite a bit itself.

And what about those sparkly perfection shoes? AMAZING! Carrie Bradshaw would be proud.

243456-36572452-a782-11e4-84f2-050052afbf33

Leave a Reply

